The diverse landscapes of Central Italy •

The diverse landscapes of Central Italy


Today’s Video of the Day from the European Space Agency features an incredible satellite view of Central Italy, which includes the regions of Tuscany, Umbria, Marche, and Lazio.

The image, captured by the Copernicus Sentinel-1B satellite, highlights the diversity of the region’s landscapes.

Dual Polarization Radar technology makes it possible to view the landscapes in stunning detail.

Many important landmarks of Central Italy are visible, including the volcanic lakes of Albano and Nemi, as well as Lake Vico, or Lago di Vico.

Italy is divided into 20 different regions, each of which has its own unique culture and cuisine.

By Chrissy Sexton, Staff Writer

Video Credit: European Space Agency

Popular Images
News coming your way
The biggest news about our planet delivered to you each day